Jordan High School

Grades 9th - 12th   District 8   837 Students

3200 Howard Avenue, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone 706-748-2819, Fax 706-748-2829

School Website:
Bus Details Cafeteria Menu Live Homework Help

Promoting Achievement for a Successful Future

At Jordan High School, it is our goal to empower students to achieve academic success, as well as provide opportunities to grow socially and emotionally in a safe learning environment. We are dedicated to fulfilling the Jordan High School mission of graduating students of honorable character, contributors to society, effective communicators, and life-long learners .

School Accolades

2017 AP Honor School – AP Access and Support

2015 Student Growth Measures: #1 Economics, #3 Coordinate Algebra, #3 Geometry, #3 Physical Science

2016 Student Growth Measures:#1 in Economics, #1 in US History, #1 Physical Science

National Winners of the Quaker State Best in Show Car Competition

2017 Youth of the Year Winner(Boys and Girls Club of Chattahoochee Valley)

Social Studies Fair – Top 16 in Southwest Region, qualifying for State

Academic Decathlon Team – State Competition: 3rd place, Division II

State Qualifying Volleyball Team – Elite 8

SkillsUSA Region Champions

America's Best Schools - As featured in U.S. News and World Report, 2015

Partners In Education

  • Industrial Metal Fabricators, Goldens' Foundry and Machine Company
  • Kysor/Warren

The Muscogee County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, or military status in its programs and activities and employment practices; MCSD provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups where applicable.

Coordinators have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies; note that any discrimination related inquiry may be directed to Dr. Angela Vickers-Ward for distribution to the appropriate personnel. Further information about the complaint process is available at the Board Policy section of the District website.

Ryan D Hutson

Ryan D Hutson
Rhonda Denise Lloyd
Rhonda Denise Lloyd

Taneshia F Ingersoll
Taneshia F Ingersoll

Duane A Wizzard
Duane A Wizzard

Jason Edwin Davis
Jason Edwin Davis

Board Representatives
Dr. Philip Schley [District 8]
Kia Chambers [At Large]

Zone Chief

Transportation Supervisors
Donna Lamar
Transportation Supervisor

Randy Ruff
Transportation Supervisor (Shuttle)

Debra Lewis
Transportation Supervisor (Special Needs)