Shaw High School

Grades 9th - 12th   District 6   1104 Students

7579 Raider Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone 706-569-3638, Fax 706-569-3648

School Website: http://sites.muscogee.k12.ga.us/shaw/
Bus Details Cafeteria Menu


Shaw High School is home to the Mass Communications Academy. This academy is a college preparatory program open to students who look forward to working in the world of mass media and digital technology. The mission of the Mass Communications Academy is to develop in young people the critical skills necessary to succeed in the complex world of broadcasting and journalism with an emphasis on students continuing to post-secondary education/training. Mass Communications Academy Commercial

School Accolades

2014, 2015, & 2016 Muscogee County School District Academic Decathlon Champions

2015-16 Shaw High School had the most Master Certified MOS students at one school in the entire United States

2015-16 FBLA had 7 competition events place in the top 5 at Nationals

2015-16 Page One winner in Journalism and runner-up in Mathematics

2015-16 SkillsUSA 1st place in the State for Audio/Radio Production

2015-16 Top Ten Partnership of the Year for our Partners in Education - TSYS, WTVM, Mediacom, and Freeman & Associates, Inc.

Partners In Education

  • TSYS
  • MediaCom
  • University of Phoenix
  • WTVM
  • Freeman & Associates Inc.

Sureya Z Hendrick
HS PRINCIPAL

Sureya Z Hendrick
Hendrick.Sureya.Z@muscogee.k12.ga.us
Ryan D Hutson
HS ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL
Ryan D Hutson

Hutson.Ryan.D@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Christopher C Huffman
HS SECONDARY DEAN
Christopher C Huffman

Huffman.Christopher.C@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Board Representatives
Mark Cantrell [District 6]
Kia Chambers [At Large]

Zone Chief

Transportation Supervisors
Homer Chambley
Transportation Supervisor
Chambley.Homer.T@muscogee.k12.ga.us
706-748-6980

Randy Ruff
Transportation Supervisor (Shuttle)
Ruff.Randy.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
706-748-6985

Debra Lewis
Transportation Supervisor (Special Needs)
Lewis.Debra.R@muscogee.k12.ga.us
706-748-3113